Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of five members, each member must reside within the district’s boundaries. The Board is ultimately responsible for the districts business. Some key functions of the trustees are the selection of the fire chief, the procurement and distribution of funds, the adoption of resolutions and ordinances, the approval of district policy, handling non-sworn personnel issues, and to ensure the districts fiscal stability while providing the highest level of services to the residents of the district. The fire chief is responsible to and reports directly to the board.



The Board of Trustees meets the second Thursday of the month. Agendas for all meeting are posted on this website and on the front door of Station 1 at 103 Beaver Street no less than 48 hours in advance. Meetings are convened at 5pm.

Agendas and minutes


Station 1
103 Beaver Street
Yorkville, IL 60560